Return to Etch Remover ProKit for Marble, Travertine, & Limestone
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It works. I suggest using the included steel wool March 26, 2019
Reviewer: Raphael from Charlotte, NC  
I was skeptical, but for the cost I thought I'd try it.  (My kids had been playing with  toilet bowl cleaner and etched the marble on their bathroom counter top).   It turned out really well, especially after using the product with the included steel wool.  The etching on  our marble wasn't rough, and I did notice that it slightly improved with using just a cloth to scrub it, but after I tried the steel wool it really improved.  None of the etching is visible anymore.  The only downside for me is that after I fixed the bad spots last night, my wife commented that the repair spots look better (more polished) than the rest of it, so i have to polish all of it with the product....

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Saved marriage and floors! April 25, 2017
Reviewer: Roger Pauley from Manchester NH  
I was tasked with cleaning the grout lines in our marble floor in the master bathroom.  Since I did not want to hurt the floor I googled natural products to use and came across a 2 part water 1 part vinegar solution to use.  Yup you guessed it, I ruined my polished marble floors with the vinegar.  They were stained alone every grout line, the end of the world seemed very near!  I went online to find a product that could help and I came across this one.  I just finished the job and the floors came out beautiful!  Yeah it took a little work, ( I went and bought a cheap polisher because I had a whole floor to do) but the end result is fantastic!  I recommend this product to anyone that has any blemish or "water stain" looking marble!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worked Wonders March 16, 2016
Reviewer: Evamarie John from Redlands, CA  
This product worked wonders on our etched marble and the engineered wax made it
gleam again. Recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic Products and Support February 20, 2016
Reviewer: Randa Ratazzi from Rome, NY United States  
I would like to give your products and telephone help a 5 star rating.  I bought Travertine for my 14 sq ' bathroom and the person who installed it didn't know that the Travertine should be sealed before it was grouted.  In short, I had dark brown grout staining my light colored tiles and etch marks where he tried to clean it with muric acid.  I knew that I would have to clean it myself, but I knew very little about tile and nothing about Travertine.  Your telephone help walked me through the steps I would need to restore the tile and your products, Travertine Filler Kit and Etch Remover ProKit for Marble, Travertine, & Limestone, were the key to the good job I got.  Thank you so much.  I would recommend your products, and especially your support, to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing October 5, 2015
Reviewer: Hector Benetiz from Novato, CA  
This product is amazing! We recently purchased a house with marble counters, vanities, and floors that had some damage. The counters and vanities were etched and had rings from glasses and bottles. Some of them were pretty bad. The floors had etches in several areas.I spoke with John at My Stone Care and he recommended the Etch Remover ProKit with 00 steel wool for the worst areas. It took some work, but I was able to completely restore all the damaged areas to perfect condition. If you follow the directions exactly as they are written, and don't mind putting in the effort, this product will deliver amazing results.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
What a Blessing! August 5, 2015
Reviewer: Frenchie from Lexington, KY United States  
An unhappy HVAC contractor asked to use our newly renovated powder room and urinated on our carrara marble floor.  He chose to hit a narrow area between the commode and the wall so the damage was not discovered until hours later when I got home from work.  

Today, I finally got up the courage to try the Etch Remover.  The instructions were clear and the results were amazing.  There was one very tiny spot (smaller than a dime) which required a second attempt.  I may have neglected to give it the buffing it needed since it was a droplet separate from the main "puddle."  Success!

We are so grateful this product performs as promised.  

I must also commend the Customer Service Rep.  I believe his name is John.  His willingness to educate me at length was much appreciated.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better Than Advertised June 1, 2015
Reviewer: Jeff Biancalana from Mill Valley, CA  
I have Rojo Alacante and Crema Marfil marble in my shower that was etched when a cleaning person used an acid tile cleaner on the stone. I tried a couple of other etch remover products, but was not able to get much of a result. I saw this product on the Internet and decided to give it a try based on the other reviews. My marble now looks like new. This product actually works better than they say it does, and the technical support was first class. John gave me the tip of using 00 steel wool on some of the worse areas, and it worked like a charm. The steel wool was more effective on the Crema Marfil than it was on the Rojo. The Rojo polished up easier with the microfiber supplied in the kit. Using this product takes some effort, but the results are well worth it. I saved hundreds of dollars over the cost of quotes I received from local professionals. FIVE STARS across the board.

After I did all the etch removal work, I sealed the stone with GranQuartz 314P. I've used several sealers on my stone over the years, but nothing that ever performed like this one does. I'm also giving it a 5 star review in its own area.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Incredible January 16, 2015
Reviewer: Mary Cambal from Petersborough, NH  
I'm knocked out... Our marble vanity was damaged when we used the wrong cleaner on it. It had lost its shine and you could see wipe marks left by the sponge where the cleaner was wiped around. We thought we would need to have the stone professionally refinished, which is very expensive. I was looking on the internet and came across this product. It was highly recommended, so I decided to give it a try. I'm so glad I did! All the dullness and wipe marks are gone, and our vanity looks just like new again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product! August 7, 2014
Reviewer: Kay Newton from Huntsville, AL United States  
My marble vanity had water marks all around the basin.  Read several reviews and purchased the Etch Remover ProKit.  It worked great and I was surprised how well it worked!  I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Etch removed July 9, 2014
Reviewer: Samuel Hanna from Reciville, SC United States  
Tried the etch removal kit and wes very pleasntly suprised how well it worked. I had an etch streak 3 to 4 inches wide by 2 feet long form where my neighbors dog uraniated on my marble hall way entrance floor. After 3 to 4 applications with the etch remover all the damaged area was repaired and did not have to replaced the damaged marble as orginally planed. Thanks to the etch remover it saved me a lot of unnessary work in only about 1 hour.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items